SEGA 80’s Arcade machine photography by Danny Passarella

Photographer Danny Passarella has mixed his love for 80’s arcade cabinets with his home town Whitley Bay and the results are awesome.

Check out these SEGA arcade machines photographed like you’ve never seen them before.

20140513-071217.jpg

20140513-071242.jpg

20140513-071301.jpg

20140513-071322.jpg

One thought on “SEGA 80’s Arcade machine photography by Danny Passarella

  1. My first experience with OutRun was in the late 80s while I was on vacation with my family at the sea side. My stepfather (who raised me and I love him dearly) got me (after my initial coin) a whole plastic bag full of coins to play the game. I was very impressed (obviously) by the game at the time as it was in full color and had spectacular graphics. The arcade was a part of some mobile amusement park and the machine was on the sand, almost in the same location as the one appears in above photo. I remember to walk on the sand before I had to step up on the machine (same model like above). Danny Passarella really made me think of my first encounter with the OutRun, a connection which is still there. Thank you for posting the photos.

Leave a Reply

